Mad River Mountain Ski Patrol – In The News

Welcome to Mad River Mountain’s Ski Patrol Website!
If you are interested in finding out more about becoming a Ski Patroller, check here: Becoming A Member


Ohio Region Newsletter latest edition is now posted.  Check it out to find out more about what is happening around the region as well as opportunities for clinics in Ski/Ride and Toboggan.  Newsletter

Incident reports – we are having problems with incident reports being filled in incorrectly.  See Report Completion for more info. For the week ending 1/15/17 from Mark:  Thank you ALL for your attention to completing this week’s reports. Very well done this week with few exceptions.

  • Remember to complete all information and hill leaders should initial the lower right hand corner after reviewing the report.
  • Please note the trail name along with the grid location.

Women Only Region Clinic – Registration is now available for the first Ohio Region Women’s Program Clinic! The purpose of this program is to encourage women’s leadership and growth within the Ohio Region NSP, as well as, provide information on skill development opportunities.  See more detail from the Calendar of Events link to the right and Sign up today!

The season has begun!  Key items to remember:

PD Notes – Check here often for updates for patrol members.  This blog will include posts from emails and other info that bubbles up along the way.  Password is same if requested.  This page (located under the members tab) and the MRM website are the places to watch for opening info, need to know items for your shift, etc.
Scheduling – Get familiar with this area! Are you current on hours?? You can check your schedule, your hours, and get tips for how to you the new system.  Please confirm your shifts and MidMads. It is your responsibility to be at your shift or get a substitute.
Radios – If thinking about purchasing a new personal radio for use while patrolling, check here first.
MRM Organization Chart  Many changes this year in those agreeing to lead our volunteer organization in the various functions that it takes to run the show.

MRM Patrol Announcement – Troy Green is now serving year 5 as patrol director, extended from the historical three year term at the request of area management, and he is planning to step aside at the end of the year. Our Advisory Board established criteria for the Patrol Director (PD) position, and posted in November.  The review process has now been completed and management has officially signed off.  Scott Griffith has been chosen as our PD Elect, and he will take over the PD position effective July 1, 2017.  Please offer Scott your congratulations and support as he prepares to take over this most important volunteer position.

NSP NATIONAL ELECTIONS!! – Thank you everyone who voted for our representatives.

NSP’s four new board members, listed alphabetically, are:

  • Mike Huber (Northern Division)
  • Joshua Masur (Far West Division)
  • David Walker (Eastern Division)
  • Jay Zedak (Central Division)!!!

Welcome Visitors!

Our 100+ volunteer members provide service, safety, and emergency care to snowsports enthusiasts that visit the Mad River Mountain Ski Resort.Mad River Mountain Ski Resort boasts a 300 ft vertical covering 120 acres of pristine snow generated by Mother Nature, or Mad Rivers 100+ snow machines.Please feel free to check out our site and information about us . Thanks for stopping by.

arrow Find out how to become a member
arrow Catch up on our latest news
The Ohio Region 2013-2014 Outstanding Ski Patrol!
The Central Division 2008-2009 Outstanding Ski Patrol!

Leave a Reply